Indian citizens can now visit 62 countries without a visa. Check the complete list here

In an advantageous move for travel enthusiasts, the number of countries granting visa-free access to Indian passport holders has increased to 62, providing exciting opportunities for travelers to explore diverse cultures, scenic landscapes, and historical wonders without the hassle of visa applications.

Read More : Lifestyle Changes to Keep Your Thyroid in Check

This comprehensive list includes numerous popular tourist destinations from Southeast Asia, Europe, Africa, and the Caribbean. Recognising the potential to attract Indian tourists, these countries have made it easier for them to visit iconic landmarks, pristine beaches, and cultural hotspots.

Read More : Countries to Visit Alone in 2024

Those with an Indian passport can now travel to 62 countries without a visa, while the passport remains ranked 80th globally on the Henley Passport Index. While India’s overall ranking has remained consistent with the previous year, the notable increase in visa-free destinations represents a significant increase from the previous count of 57.

Read More : How Do You Know If Your Partner Is Unhappy

The Henley Passport Index, widely regarded as the world’s most interactive online tool for sorting, displaying, and ranking passports, is based on data provided by the International Air Transport Association (IATA). Its index is a barometer for the global mobility landscape, reflecting the diplomatic reach and accessibility of passports across borders.

Read More : 5 technology IPOs to watch in 2024

Here is a comprehensive list of countries where Indian passport holders can travel without a visa. This expansion of visa-free access provides more opportunities for Indian travelers to engage in cultural exchange and visit a variety of global destinations.

  1. Angola
  2. Barbados
  3. Bhutan
  4. Bolivia
  5. British Virgin Islands
  6. Burundi
  7. Cambodia
  8. Cape Verde Islands
  9. Comoro Islands
  10. Cook Islands
  11. Djibouti
  12. Dominica
  13. El Salvador
  14. Ethiopia
  15. Fiji
  16. Gabon
  17. Grenada
  18. Guinea-Bissau
  19. Haiti
  20. Indonesia
  21. Iran
  22. Jamaica
  23. Jordan
  24. Kazakhstan
  25. Kenya
  26. Kiribati
  27. Laos
  28. Macao (SAR China)
  29. Madagascar
  30. Malaysia
  31. Maldives
  32. Marshall Islands
  33. Mauritania
  34. Mauritius
  35. Micronesia
  36. Montserrat
  37. Mozambique
  38. Myanmar
  39. Nepal
  40. Niue
  41. Oman
  42. Palau Islands
  43. Qatar
  44. Rwanda
  45. Samoa
  46. Senegal
  47. Seychelles
  48. Sierra Leone
  49. Somalia
  50. Sri Lanka
  51. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  52. St Lucia
  53. St Vincent and the Grenadines
  54. Tanzania
  55. Thailand
  56. Timor-Leste
  57. Togo
  58. Trinidad and Tobago
  59. Tunisia
  60. Tuvalu
  61. Vanuatu
  62. Zimbabwe